Fall From Grace
Now, I know the title of this post is peculiar insomuch as the topic of this post will be Charter Communications. One does not conjure such poetic terms in reference to a company, but in this case it is warranted.
Why?
Because I'm happy. I hate - and I do mean HATE - Charter Communications. They are the worst damn television, phone, and Internet provider I have ever been involved with. And, thankfully, they have filed bankruptcy and it appears that Comcast will take them over.
I CAN'T WAIT!!!
Their service is completely unreliable - something that sparked this post - and many of their employees are jackasses. Every single, solitary month I pay them $200 and always by the fourth day of that month. However, because my bill is due on the first of every month, my service is interrupted on the third of every month. I call them, explain to them why it hasn't been paid, as I've done for two years now, and they turn it back on and await payment. But this is something I have to go through every damn month. My payment is for 30 days. So, when I pay the bill on the fourth of every month, why, then, do they call me and ask me for the money after 28 days when in the contract my payment is supposed to be good for 30 days? They told me, several times, that they would make sure it was put in the file that my bill isn't due until the fourth, because that's when I started the service with them, and that's when my E-Trade account is set to pay the bill. Yet, I get harassed on the phone and my service is interrupted every month.
So, I'm ecstatic that soon there will be no more Charter. Comcast is probably going to take them over and I hope things will be different with them.
YAY! NO MORE CHARTER!!! SOOOO LOOONG, ASSHOLES.
March 5, 2009 at 5:18 PM
Remember how my dad alway had DirectTV, dial-up and regular phone? He hated cable. He refused to have it in his house. lol.
Jason top