what a day
Ya know, I didn't think a day like today was at all that probable. Clearly I have no delusions about how bad things can actually get, but given my current situation, I at best figured a day like today was likely to happen when and if pigeons start shitting buffaloes. But, as you've probably already guessed - you quick little fella - a lot of pigeons are hurting tonight - in all the wrong places.
So, what gives? Why are these pigeons in dire need of a proctologist, you ask? Well, my car was repossessed - about a half an hour ago. Yeah, that's right, at about 10PM my car, my 2006 Kia, was repossessed. Why? Because I owe a measly $548 in payments, the equivalent of about a whole month and a half.
I tried to explain to the guy that I could pay the $548 and then some on Friday, but he wouldn't give me anymore time. None. He instead, like a rotten prick of a loan officer he is (and don't tell me he was "just doing is job"), sent out an order for my car to be repossessed - the very fucking day the payment was due! You would think they would afford at least the next day!
What a cock sucker.
And it's not as if I'm dirt-poor, but I am a 23-year-old writer, and a bad one at that. I bring in about $200 a week writing on a freelance basis, and I have kids and accept no welfare whatsoever. My wife? She works at McDonald's. She brings in less than me.
Sure, I fix computers on the side, but that's only on occasion. And, yes, we have a photography business on the side as well, but we're just starting up. We were doing great for the first three weeks, but business started drying up when our Opening Specials went away. Now people are back at Wal-Mart getting their photos done, and in this economy, who the hell could blame them?
I just can't catch a break! I don't even know if the pricks at the bank will even give me my car back, because they don't actually have to. They can auction it off, get the money from that, and then get my money, too.
What a bunch of dirty bastards. It's no wonder the banks in this county are broke. Instead of working things out with people who CAN and WANT to make payments, they simply take their shit, take a loss at an auction, and take a loss when someone files bankruptcy. If they would just try and work shit out with people, perhaps we wouldn't be in this fucking mess we're in. And by "we" I mean the country.
Anyway, I'm done yapping.